one week out

Monday, running club…um, no. My legs weren’t sore, but they sure were tired.

 

Wednesday, running club…walked a mile and a half, ran a mile.

 

Saturday, different running club…ran 6. In some ways it was incredibly easy (less than half the distance of last weekend’s race) and in others it was incredibly difficult (did I suddenly forget how to breathe?). I found myself puzzled about the difficult parts. Why do my legs feel tired? Why is my brain fighting this? Why am I so tired?

But since it was a casual Saturday run and not a race, I have the luxury of running just to run. 

 

Also…a bit of the post-race blues. I like the structure of training; I like having runs on the calendar. It’s nice to take a bit of a breather, but if I don’t sketch out at least a rough plan, I’ll start to feel adrift. 

Leave a Reply

