rattling around

The 3 weeks since the race haven’t exactly been stellar, running-wise. (Otherwise they’ve been just fine.)

But, whatever.

Today I ran three QUICK miles with the dog. Both of us were itching to run, I guess.

I don’t typically focus on one thought while I’m running. It’s a shame, since it’s a nice chunk of uninterrupted time. But that’s just not how my brain works. Instead I tend to hop from lily pad to lily pad, thinking about all manner of things. Today, though, a good bit of my run was spent thinking about getting certified as a running coach.

I’ve been mulling the idea over for a little while. Mr. Awesome is supportive and I think there’s a need for a regular person sort of coach. I did a little research via The Google and all of the coaches’ sites I looked at were pretty intimidating to little ol’ me. These people are serious, hardcore, elite athletes. Me, on the other hand? Will probably never win anything.

Over the last few years I’ve discovered I have a passion for helping people become runners. Those are the people I want to coach and those are the people who I think are intimidated by the 4% bodyfat (also not me – ha!), super speedy runners.

At this point I think I need to (a)pay my running club dues and then (b)convince the running club to host a RRCA certification course.

Leave a Reply

